Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
June 8, 2007
by beth
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
June 8, 2007
by howdydudy
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
June 8, 2007
by amyj
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Better than dellJune 8, 2007
by Kwise002 from Winnfield, La
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I had a desktop (Dell) computer, and when I went back to College, a friend let me borrow her Toshiba laptop..When she needed hers back, I immediately went and bought my own Toshiba. This laptop has been so great, no problems what-so-ever. Thanks for a great product! kgw
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My toshiba LaptopJune 9, 2007
by Kamiah from Spokane WA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is the second laptop I have owned & it is perfect for what I wanted. It is easy to use & is sturdy enough that I don't worry about breaking it. It is fast & I love the media center fetures loaded on it. It has made doing my photography a snap. I would recommend my laptop to anyone. Its features put my husbands newer laptop to shame:)
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
exelent productJune 10, 2007
by jjohn from florida
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
this is my first satellite and find it to be equal or surpass any other product ive used
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
June 11, 2007
by Fettsplace from NC
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is the best laptop I've owned to date. The only thing that needs improvement the inclusion of longer life batteries as standard.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great purchaseJune 17, 2007
by Principal1 from Gainesville, FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have owned laptops before but never one this powerful. I realize it is not the most powerful but it is sufficient for my use. If I were doing graphics, it would be too small and too slow. It looks good and the screen images are bright in color and contrast. Thank you so much.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I like it , what do I need to say more?June 12, 2007
by Roly from Las Vegas NV
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Its a bargain , Its wireless, its competative with other laptop and it has good customer service.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best Christmas Gift EverJune 10, 2007
by karen from Sierra Vista, AZ
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Easy to use right out of the box. I loved the free upgrade to Vista when it came out. Toshiba needs to add color for us women.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
MY FIRST LAPTOPJune 9, 2007
by SEXYMOM from APACHE JUNCTION, AZ
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I AM VERY SATIFY WITH MY COMPUTER EXCEPT THAT I HAVE HAD THE HARD DRIVE GO OUT ALREADY AND IT IS ONLY 3 MONTHS OLD THAT IS THE ONE THING THAT I DIDNT LIKE I LOST ALL MY PICTURES THAT WAS ON HERE AND ALL MY SCHOOL WORK.. BUT OTHER THEN THAT I LOVE MY LAPTOP.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
June 9, 2007
by Sisi
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Balanced Review:June 8, 2007
by itsjusteric from East Hartford, CT
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This computer is a great value for the money, with an above-average amount of memory, a decent processor, great screen, with good sound. If you get yourself a good security program, depending on what you use the computer for, it's a great buy.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
LaptopJune 8, 2007
by Jkb1 from Colorado Springs, CO.
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have used to laptop for many purposes, WIFI has been very useful, I didn't upgrade to Vista yet, but have the disc when I feel the need and feel it is safe.I could use more memory, but it is sufficient as of now. I'm very pleased with the ease of use, and compatability with my camera, applications, travel applications, and I also called tech support a couple of times and they were very helpful. Thanks for the quality product.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
nice buy for the moneyJune 8, 2007
by busterman
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
it heats up way way to fast i like the design the weight is good could be lighter overall its a great computer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Wonderful productJune 11, 2007
by poohbear from Baltimore, MD
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I needed a laptop for school due to online classes. I searched several different stores and researched many brands online. When I decided on the Toshiba brand, I was very nervous because I usually stick to HP products. I have owned this laptop for 1 1/2 years and have never been disappointed. It has lived up to my high standards and matches HP 100%.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
June 11, 2007
by JSMotown
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 8, 2007
by MrMike from Tampa, Florida
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
this laptop is very powerful and has great features. I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for performance vs. value.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great purchaseJune 8, 2007
by Kimberly from Wichita, KS
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
My husband purchased this Toshiba laptop. I love it and it has a large screen. It runs great and I have had no problems with it. I will buy another Toshiba laptop in the future. It is living up to its name. Good buy!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
More Linux SupportJune 8, 2007
by Dustyrider99 from Mt. Pleasant , MI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I am very happy with performance in XP but as I spend more time using my computers in Linux I would like to see more linux friendly hardware. I was able to get every thing except sound to work in Mepis Linux, this seems the story in all distros I have talked to people about. Linux is the future as Windows becomes more outragous in price.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Satellite A105-S2194June 8, 2007
by Strayhound from Laconia, NH
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
My desktop was hit with a power surge and I had to pick up something from a local retailer for a short time replacement. The Satellite A105-S2194 seemed like the way to go. I'm happy with the A105-S2194. I just can't get used to the mouse pad (I guess that'll take time to get used to) and it seems a tad heavy. But since the A105-S2194 is my first laptop I have nothing to compare it to. Since I don't carry it around, I guess that points moot.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
My notebookJune 8, 2007
by whitt from Groves,Tx
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I have been wanting a small portable computor for a long time. I have been doing genealogy for over 40 years and started with just a pen. The unit is perfect for me. Light, handy, easy to use. Just need more memory for speed, but does job good. Price was reasonable.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Worth the money!June 8, 2007
by jellis64 from Tacoma, WA
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
When this purchase was made, it was to replace a crashed system. As such, the purchase was primarily price driven. A decent price, with adequate features, great graphic quality & durability. Overall well worth the price paid. However, if I'd done a li'l homework, I'd have realized a couple drawbacks. As a Media Center Edition you'd expect the ability to watch or record live TV, but (per tech support) only use is hooked up to a monitor/tv for viewing. I already own 2 DVD players, 3 desktops and 2 game systems that will play DVD's. Second drawback is the battery life. A couple hours at best. I checked into purchasing an extended life battery... but $150 more to get an extra 1.5 hours. For that I could've upgraped to a system that had longer life out of the box, along w/extra ram, etc. Again, for what I paid... it's worth it. Just don't expect more than you pay for. JE
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Not SatisfiedJune 8, 2007
by tamiwaulk from Pennsylvania
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
I am not satisfied with my purchase of this laptop at all, my screen went out although i've only purchased 5 months ago and is still under warranty.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
June 9, 2007
by bige
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite A105-S2194
Averages based on 25 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.2 out of 5
Features: 4.1 out of 5
Performance: 4.2 out of 5
Battery Life: 3.3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.3 out of 5
23 of 25 (92%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.