Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Submit a Review»
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Another ReplacemnetJanuary 31, 2011
by Jim from Phoenix AZ
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have had my 50HM66 since January of 2007, so four years. I am bow ordering a bulb for the 4th time, I have been through 5 bulbs! This is out of control!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
4 year old 50HM67 still on 1st bulbFebruary 5, 2011
by BammBamm from Omaha, Ne
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I would like to say that the guy with the tv that is going thru bulbs has to be a lemon tv. I have a Toshiba 50HM67 and it is still on the first bulb and it was purchased in January of 2007. I am trying to find out how long these bulbs are supposed to last. Mine is still working like it is brand new. If i was you I would have taken it up with Toshiba when you went thru the 1st bulb in a short period of time.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Toshiba 56HM66February 13, 2011
by Shortstop from Louisburg, KS
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
We have had this TV for 4.5 years and we are just now looking to replace the lamp unit. We have never had any problems what-so-ever with this tv. Not sure why others are having so much trouble with theirs.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
1st replacementFebruary 10, 2011
by aroslinger1 from St.Louis,Mo
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have had My tv for over 4 years now and just now blew the first bulb! and I bought floor display ,and i have people working different shifts in my house .So i know it has been on ALOT!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great TVJuly 9, 2011
by Doug from Tampa, FL
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
We've had our 65HM117 for almost 4 years with no problems at all. The picture quality is fantastic. Our 1st lamp just went out and I called customer service. They put me in touch with the local dealer who is bringing a replacement lamp today. Less then 24 hours after going out.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Terrific TVAugust 21, 2011
by no nickname from Great Falls, MT
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
We have owned our Toshiba 57HM167 Projection TV for over 4 years. My wife has a sleeping disorder and runs it all night long 7 days a week. The original bulb just went out. Awesome. This TV is better than all the Zeniths we previously owned.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
EXELENTAugust 28, 2011
by BLACK from CT
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I HAD THIS TV FOR 5 YEARS AND MY BULB JUST BLEW 5 LONG YEARS!!!!!!!A FEW MORE MONTHS AN IT WOULD HABE 6 YEARS WITH NO PROBLEMS I WILL BE PURCHASEING A NEW BULB IMEADIETALY THIS HAPPEND ON A SATURDAY NIGHT I WILL BU UP EARLY MONDAY MORNING PURCHASEING A NEW BULB SO I CAN RELAX FOR ANOTHER 5 OR 6 YEARS EXELENT PRODUCT
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
No problemsSeptember 25, 2011
by Marie from Charlotte, NC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
We have had our Toshiba 50hm67 since 2/2005 and have had no problems. We have moved three times during that time and watch tv on a very regular basis. Our bulb just blew but I cannot complain because it gave us 6 good years. I am surprised how expensive a replacement bulb is, but if it gives us the same lifetime the previous bulb did, I will be happy!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great TVSeptember 22, 2011
by Karl from West Virginia
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This TV has been in use for several years now and it gets used quite a lot from video games to movies. It finally blew the bulb. For the lemon reviews, you are just plain wrong. You cannot touch the bulb when you replace it as the oils from your skin will reduce the life drastically. Handle it with paper towels.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
June 30, 2013
by Kristin
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I've had my 65'' going on 7 years now and my bulb just went out. Definitely the longest I've seen.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Lamp ReplacementMarch 18, 2013
by BBird68 from St Louis MO
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I'm about to purchase a new lamp. I've had my TV since 2005 have moved four times (over and back from Germany) with absolutely zero problems, here goes another 8 years.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
DLP's have lasted!January 28, 2013
by ironman from mlps, mn
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
both lamps went out with in 1 month of each other they lasted over six years, not bad for all the usage theses DLP's have recieved. Even though its old technology im real impressed with the performance!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love The TvJanuary 24, 2013
by mshoney from Little Rock, AR
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I purchased my 56hm56 in 2006 and this is the first time my lamp has gone out. I am getting ready to purchase a new lamp and pray that it will last 7 years also.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
If I Give Her Anymore Captain She'll Blow!!!January 1, 2012
by Sila from MS
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I purchased this product in OCT 2007 (floor model) I just blew my first bulb this evening.(JUST IN TIME FOR BOWL GAMES!!! HA) This TV has been on non stop for the past 4 years from watching tv, movies to playing games and using it as a monitor for my PC. From what I'm reading, I'm guessing I'm one of the lucky ones. Sounds like hit or miss with replacement bulbs. Anyone have suggestions on a particular BRAND for a replacement bulb? Looks like the way to go is el cheapo since you can be sure that your going to be replacing it in a year anyways.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
DLP FactsNovember 20, 2011
by Chee from Muscatine,Ia
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Great tv purchased jan 07 i am on my 3rd bulb and its almost reay for the fourth the pick is great and it does everything i want fact of the matter is for me to get what i wanted in a telivision i needed dlp but these types of tvs have there set backs wondering why your going through bulbs hmm do you smoke thats not good on them hmm is your home a dusty one thats the number one killer of all electronics did you setup your tv in a well ventelaed area are you always watching in high bright mode lets be honest here its a tv with better picture quility than most but it also needs alot of attention cleaning of dust from vent holes placeing in a good area and knowledge of its poss settings im a gamer and wanted this tv for the better viewing plesure and i have it also buying cheap replacment parts wont help your bulb blowing matters
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
What's the fussMarch 20, 2012
by Snidley from Milwaukee, WI
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
The TV has been wonderful and performed trouble free for the first 5 years. Just blew my first lamp last night. Seems like the major problem, speaking of all the poor reviews, is that the replacement lamps don't seem to last like the original.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Blown LampFebruary 19, 2011
by MJ from Clarksville, TN
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The lamp on my 50HM66 just blew for the second time. I bought the TV back in Septmeber 2006. The first one blew 3 weeks after the warranty expired, which I thought was ridiculous. However, this one lasted for close to 4 years. There should be a better warranty on these especially after reading some other reviews that have gone through 4-5 bulbs in a short time. Possibly 3-4 years considering the amount of money these TVs cost.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
The real deal....March 18, 2011
by Jovanna from Boca Raton, FL
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Our first lamp last 3.5 years which is what I expected with our daily use. Depending on your setting you might get 4 years if you use your TV on occasion. DLP lamps usually run around 2-3 years on 8 hour daily use.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Mediocre lamp resultsApril 11, 2011
by Elliott
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Bought the 50HM66 in early 2006. First bulb lasted 6 months! Second lasted 3 years. Third lasted 15 months. Just installed the fourth. With the price of LCD TV's falling, I can buy a new one which does not need a bulb for the price of 4 bulbs for this one.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
DLP ToshibaOctober 20, 2011
by Sweetie from cleveland, Ohio
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
Replacement bulbs last just about a year. I've had the tv for over five years and need to purchase my third bulb. Not at all happy with having to replace these expensive bulbs so quickly.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
DLP TV 50HM66 LampAugust 22, 2011
by Willdee1112 from Denton, Texas
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
I have had to replace this lamp for the third time and already purchased another TV LED 55' and not longer use the DLP due to the fact its been a purchase I regret.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Y67-LMP for 65HM167 TVJune 20, 2012
by Grandma from Thousand Oaks, CA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I bought this TV on 06/02/2007 and have replaced the bulb going on my 3rd time. Why is Toshiba Y-67 Replacement Lamp so expensive? If we have to replaced them every two years. I would like a tech. to tell me why?
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Never againMarch 3, 2013
by Sigh from Midland, MI
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
On our 4th bulb in 5 years. At over a hundred dollars each bulb, it adds up. We will never again buy a tv that needs a bulb like this.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
would never buy this tv againFebruary 3, 2012
by tammy from lambertville,mi
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
have had my tv since april 2007 have went thru 4 bulbs, not very pleased.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
4 year old 56HM66July 18, 2011
by Kevin from Missouri
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have a 56HM66 TV that I have had for approx. 4 years now. I have gone thru 2 bulbs and will have to purchase a third if I want to continue to use my TV. I don't understand after reading some of the other reviews why Toshiba hasn't addressed this issue. My family and I only watch TV for approx 2 to 4 hours a day during the winter and in the summer maybe 3-4 hours a week, so why have I gone thru 2 bulbs already, this is crazy. Toshiba needs to fix this issue, it has gone on way to long already.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
tv 4yr.old this will be the 4th bulbJanuary 23, 2011
by retired chicago firefighter moved to dyersburg,tn from dyersburg,tn
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
i purchased this tv on 12/31/06 along with a 4 year extended warranty.duringthat 4 year period the bulb was replaced twice.on 1/23/11 23days after the warr. expired 10 minutes before the NFC bears&green bay.game the bulb blew.so this means i have to buy the 4th bulb thats not right!!!!!!!!!don't you think i should get a free bulb this time?
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
65HM167 lamp ReplacementJuly 16, 2013
by Tony
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I purchased the TV in 2006. I am replacing the lamp for the third time. Not Good!. Toshiba, do you have A fix for this problem?
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Not Impressed at allJanuary 16, 2013
by ELLIS from Chalmette,Louisiana
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
Toshiba; tell the truth I own a (65HM167) Television for 3years now & i have replaced the lamp 3 times in 3 years, the (65HM167) TRASH,TRASH,TRASH
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
NOT HAPPY AT ALL WITH THE (65HM167) T.V.January 16, 2013
by Chalmette,Louisiana from New Orleans,LA
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
I have bought the (65HM167) T.V. (3years ago & have replaced the lamp 3 times. now I have white dots all over the screen & no one can tell me what the problem is, I will never buy a Toshiba product ever again ,the (65HM167) IS THE BIGGEST PIECE OF TRASH EVER MADE
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
56hm66December 12, 2012
by kitlin from monticello, ny
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
too much money for a tv that you have to pay out every year for a new bulb. I've owned my tv since June 2007 and on 3rd bulb now have to order 4th because just went AGAIN wish I had never purchased a Toshiba
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Terrible bulbOctober 15, 2012
by TheDroidFactory from Cleveland, OH
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I've had my Toshiba 65HM167 since June of 2007. I'm on my 9th bulb now. I've had two bulbs last about a year each. The rest less than 6 months each. (One went out in two weeks!) The total cost of replacement bulbs over the last 5 years has exceeded the cost of the TV Itself. Glad I purchased the extended warranty when I bought the TV. I've only had to pay for one bulb since the warranty expired. I definitely wouldn't recommend a DLP TV to anyone.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Worst TV everJuly 31, 2012
by shortie from covington ga
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This is the worst tv I have ever purchased.. I am on my 4th bulb and I purchased tv march 2007.. tv is garbage....Will sure go to lcd/led and it wont be toshiba...The 1st bulb lasted about 1 yr if that much..
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
worst lamps everJune 13, 2012
by okagirl from Okawville,Illinois
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
We have replaced this lamp 4 times in 6 years. Ones was still under warranty of 6 months. This time only after less than 9 months.Too expensive to keep this up.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
RegretfulApril 12, 2012
by Flutey from N.C.
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
We regret and are disappointed with our Toshiba tv purchase. Our bulb went out about a year and a half after purchase. We were shocked at the cost of the bulb. We feel the same as some other reviewers. Toshiba doesn't seem concerned about customer satisfaction. The cost of the bulb is not consistent with the number of complaints. As I stated before, Toshiba does not seem to be sympathetic to their ex customers. Our tv has remained dark. We replaced it with another brand and an older model. We haven't had any problems with it.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
50HM66February 8, 2012
by Nate from Columbus, Oh
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Well i have had my 50HM66 since 07 and just now getting around to replacing my lamp that went out last year and now reading the reveiws and not sure i want to replace my first bulb. i think should cut my losses now if i have to replace the bulb every year.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Worst Purchase EverNovember 29, 2011
by jaiken from Kansas City, MO
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
We have had this TV for 5 years and are purchasing our 3rd light bulb. For those of you that have been blessed with not having to purchase one for five and six years. That's great - but that hasn't happen to many of us as it appears after reading the reviews.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
TERRIBLENovember 13, 2011
by singing from Detroit, MI
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I am on my 4th Y67 LMP replacement lamp in 2 yrs. The first one lasted almost 12 months. The next one 3 months. The next one 5 months. I am stuck. Either pay the price or buy another 50 inch TV.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Replacement bulbOctober 5, 2011
by Malibu-Rocky from Malibu.ca.
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I hope you don't have a problem with your bulb. GOOD LUCK BEWARE......... ONCE YOU OPEN YOUR PACKAGE YOU CAN'T GET A REFUND!!!!!!!!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
worst tv purchase ever!September 26, 2011
by frustrated from Austin, Tx
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
3rd lamp replacement this yr...not worth it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
junkSeptember 17, 2011
by i from fountain inn sc
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
50HM67 is junk
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
A Complete LemonAugust 20, 2011
by Sandy from Muskegon, MI
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I am very disappointed in the quality of my Toshiba television. I purchased it in 2008. The lamp blew after 2 years, and again a year later. The last lamp lasted only a month before it blew. So, after 3 years, I need to get my 4th lamp. Also, after 3 years, white spots started showing up all over the screen. Luckily, I purchased an extended warranty. Unfortunately, the warranty company says the warranty doesn't cover this many lamps. Owning this television has changed my opinion of Toshiba. It is a terrible tv.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Y67 LampAugust 11, 2011
by Tippy from Lockhart, Tx
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
It is very expensive to own a Toshiba now. The Y67 lamp lasts about 11 months. I am very unhappy about this. The last Toshiba(before this one) lasted a for years. So I would not recommend a Toshiba anymore.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
worst tv everJuly 16, 2011
by time for a new tv
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This TV is by fa r the worst one I have ever owned I've replaced the bulb in it 5 times in less then 2 years. TV is not even used that often it is in my theater and only is used for movie nights once a week. I had to replace the bulb 6 months after I bought it. An seems like ever 4-5 months I'm buying another bulb....
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
July 15, 2011
by Frustraded
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
It sounds to me like they should have recalled all models in the year 2007. I have the model 50HM67 and I am looking for a replacement bulb for the second time since 2008. Our t.v is only used at nights and I can not believe that it has gone out this fast and the cost of a new bulb. I disagree with the review that our tv is a dud, and think that they were fortunate to get a tv that is doing what everyones should. After reading these reviews I am not going to waste my money on another bulb but just buy a new tv.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
DLP167December 19, 2011
by Unsatisfied Customer from Oklahoma City, OK
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
We bought this TV around July 2008. We have replaced the bulb on it four times now and are on yet another one. I would not recommend this product to anyone. The bulbs are outragous and do not last. If you have an opportunity to shop around first I would recommend you do. My mom and brother own a Mitsubishi and the same amount of time and only replaced their bulb 1 x. The picture quality is so much better as well.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Lamp goes out to oftenDecember 4, 2011
by Lori from Colorado Springs CO
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
We have the Toshiba 50HM66 and bought it in 07, and are looking at replacing the bulb for the 2nd time now, the price for the replacement bulb is outrageous, We will never buy another Toshiba TV again.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Horrible LampsJune 29, 2011
by Bennett from Minneapolis, Mn
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
THis lamp is ridiculous! I have had my television for less than 3 years and have replaced the bulb twice already, and the warranty is only for 6 months. Like clock work this bulb goes out every year.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Toshiba 50" DLP TV with this bulbFebruary 1, 2011
by M from Chicago
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
I have had this TV for 4 1/2yrs now and I have burned through 8 or 9 bulbs. On avg. 2 a year. I already have had the whole TV light engine/guts replaced as well. Thank you to my wife for buying a 4yr extended warranty or this TV would have been long gone. I always liked Toshiba products but this one has to be one of the worst products they put out. This was definitely a very disappointing investment for us.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Purchased the bulb in October 2010March 6, 2011
by Jay from Missouri
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I purchased the bulb in October 2010 and it died on March 4, 2011.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
bad bulbsMay 12, 2011
by wisone from bedford hts. ohio 44146
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
i bought my tv in 2006 and i have had to replaced the bulb three time. If i had known about the blub having to replace i wouldn't have bought it. this a piece of junk.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Worse TV procut ever producedJune 24, 2011
by Super et from New Carrollton, MD
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I've had my Toshiba TV since early 2007. The lamp burned out three and a half years later. A replacement lamp lasted only five months and am on the third lamp now and want to see how far it can go. I think Toshiba makes good and quality products, but this DLP Projector TV is a disgrace for them.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
65HM167April 10, 2011
by Displeased from Phoenix, AZ
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Purchased our television in July 2007. We replaced the lamp in Jan 2010 and now again in March 2011. We seldom watch television so the bulb is not burning out from use.This television was not a good investment for us and we will not purchase another televison from Toshiba again unfortunately.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
worst tv ever!January 29, 2011
by Mikey
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This product is junk, We have gone through three bulbs in two years, there should be a re-call for how fast the tv uses them. I would never buy this hunk of junk and I will never purchase another Toshiba in my life.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba Y-67 Replacement Lamp
Averages based on 54 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 2.4 out of 5
Features: 3.0 out of 5
Performance: 2.7 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 2.0 out of 5
18 of 54 (33%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.