Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Submit a Review»
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Awesome And the Best Camcorder Ever madeOctober 21, 2012
by Fred
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Very good i recommend it to anyone who wants a luxorious and compact kind of camcorder.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Very NiceJanuary 20, 2013
by Rex from Denver,Colorado
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is a really nice camcoder, I am not having the focusing problems others talk about , so far it is taking sharp pictures with nice realistic color.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
undecidedNovember 7, 2013
by Robere from Las Vegas Nv
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
just recvd this camcorder so far its ok except for ''charging'' ths Camcorder--iget a blue light when I start the 'charge' and a beep---and it DOES 'CHARGE'---I have full green chg--but it just doesn't '' blink'' while ''charging''--does this mean anything? I haven't done any videos yet--but I will and let you know how it works ??? and it only took 1/2 hour to charge it guide says it takes 4 hrs--????? I had another Toshiba before this one --I dropped it and its dead now--soi ordered this one hope it is ok ty :)
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Workings great until you have focusing problems!July 12, 2013
by Hay hay! from Binghamton, NY
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
So I got this camera to use for youtube because I am a beauty guru. It worked great until I tripped on the short charging cord and it fell off the tripod into my door! It will not focus and it Constantly looks Blurry! I still have yet to send it in to get fixed! Before I had this problem I recommended it to my best friend to use for youtube too! Now if works amazing for youtube! Amazing quality. But when she came over yesterday she was having some bad problems with it! The camera lens was shaking and making a clicking nose and who not Focus! It was so bad you couldn't even tell what you were seeing on the screen! Sooner then later it fixed its self slowly! I know these cameras have focusing problem but it seems NO ONE is doing anything about it! :(
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
don't think its the bestAugust 20, 2012
by STEVIE from CARIBBEAN/trinidad
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
(1)INSTRUCTIONS ON USE IS LACKING. (2)THE USE OF THE REMOTE(NO INSTRUCTIONS/NO MANUAL). (3)TO DELETE PART OF A VIDEO- NO INSTRUCTIONS. (4)THE CONTINUOUS PLAY KEEP TURNING OFF WHEN ENTERED AND RETURN.(5) the record and pause indicator same colour.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Poorly madeJanuary 28, 2013
by fiamike from Sacramento, CA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This camcorder is simple to operate, but not well made. The battery is horrible, and the switches are only average. I'm not happy with this item...I would expect better from Toshiba.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
HORRIBLEFebruary 6, 2013
by oscar from Indianapolis
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
The Camileo X416 does not keep focus and the settings are useless. This product was not given much thought, but rather it seems it was thrown together. Toshiba needs to RECALL this item.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Worst Camcorder EVER!!!!November 19, 2013
by never again
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Aft 13 months theres NOOOO volume. WASTE OF MONEY!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?  
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Disappointing productFebruary 25, 2014
by Lumiere Lebkitch from UK
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
OK so I know this is an entry level product but instructions could be better says ok with pc until you read small print windows/mac only so my chromebook is out, fair enough but product itself is unreliable will not operate properly seems not to like sd card as keeps beeping when its in and have unable to use screen when sd card inserted, why ? perhaps its just me ?
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Bad experienceSeptember 3, 2013
by md from toronto
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
I bought this Toshiba camileo X416 camcorder I have very bad experience with camcorder it make blurry movie and it makes MP4 format only good for computer watch you can not make DVD for TV. there is no Customer support to solve the problem. I do not recommend to any one to buy this camcorder not worth it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba CAMILEO® X416 HD Camcorder
Averages based on 11 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 2.3 out of 5
Features: 2.7 out of 5
Performance: 2.7 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 2.3 out of 5
3 of 11 (27%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.